6110 Sherry Ln

Dallas, TX 75225

Patient Reviews

Reviews for George A. Toledo, M.D.

Our Reviews

At Highland Park Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. George A. Toledo and his skilled team take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to yield desirable aesthetic results. This is why they take into consideration all of the feedback that previous patients provide about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to help give those looking for a cosmetic procedure the ability to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our patient reviews and feel rest assured when choosing our Dallas, TX practice to help you achieve your aesthetic goals.

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2019

Let me start by saying if you are looking for a plastic surgeon, schedule a consultation with Dr. Toledo today! I had decided I was going to get a facelift two years ago, but wanted to find the right doctor and not rush into anything (even though I was eager to look younger again!) There are an almost overwhelming number of plastic surgeons in Dallas, let alone the state of Texas, so I was confident I would find a place. I had gone to three consultations at other offices and thought I would be happy at any of them, but when I came to see Dr. Toledo, I immediately saw the difference and knew this was the place I wanted to schedule my surgery. I felt at home right away - the office feels very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and warm to me. During the appointment, Dr. Toledo listened to my concerns and what I was hoping for in terms of results. He was honest and straightforward, explaining what was possible and what was not. He clearly has a great deal of experience and not only knows what is best, but took the time to explain what he could do for me. Just from the first appointment it is easy to see that Dr. Toledo cares about his patients and was not trying to sell me on different treatments or procedures. In fact, he even told me that I didn't need the eyelid surgery that I was considering as well! He wanted me to be happy with the results, but made sure I had realistic goals. The day of my surgery I was very nervous, but as soon as I arrived to the office (the surgeries are done right in the office building!) everyone put me at ease. My recovery was manageable and the staff were incredibly patient with my questions and called multiple times to check on me. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I could not be happier! I feel like years have been erased off of my face and I have a new confidence that I haven't had in a long time! I don't shy away from the camera - I feel gorgeous! Thank you, Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2018

I’m so grateful for Dr. Toledo, he saved my life. I have been a patient for years. He did my nose and breasts 15 years ago. I came in for a consultation to have a facelift and he noticed a bump on my neck right away. He did an exam and sent me to have a sonogram of my thyroid. The results showed thyroid cancer so Dr. Toledo sent me to a surgeon right away. He even called and talked to the surgeon for me. His staff is so caring they called and sent flowers to the hospital. This was one year ago and I am so thankful to Dr. Toledo. My cancer is gone! I believe God sent me to him that day so he could find the nodule on my thyroid. And did I say he is a wonderful plastic surgeon. My nose and breasts are still perfect after all these years. I have sent countless friends and family to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 30, 2018

Until I got into my thirties I did not think I would be a person who would have plastic surgery. My friend went to Dr. Toledo and recommended him. Even though I'm from San Antonio I drove up to Dallas to meet him. I was very nervous, never having been to a plastic surgeon before, but Dr. Toledo answered all my questions and was frank with me about what I could expect. I like that he talked to me like an adult. He recommended a forehead lift to open up my eyes. He was absolutely right. I had my surgery done 10 days ago and am very happy. The surgery was not painful and was a stress-free. I cannot stop talking about how happy I am. I will definitely go back and recommend him to my friends and family in San Antonio. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2017

My go to doctor the staff is also as amazing! I've had 2 surgeries with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 13, 2017

I am so glad I had Dr Toledo do my breast augmentation and rhinoplasty. I had the surgery 3 weeks ago and went to a friends wedding. I received so many compliments, especially about my nose. His staff made the entire process easy and stress free. My parents came to get me from surgery and were so impressed that my mom is now getting a facelift. My dad is a doctor in New Orleans and is now sending his patients to Dr Toledo. I'm a very happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2017

Selecting a plastic surgeon is not an easy task; moreso, the topic of plastic surgery is particularly sensitive. With this in mind, I appreciated Dr. Toledo's honesty and forthrightness. He is not a salesman of cosmetic procedures; rather, he is a scientist and an artist who uses his talents to help his patients look and feel their best. With my rhinoplasty and mentoplasty fully healed, I have Dr. Toledo to thank for a harmonious and symmetrical face. Many have noted its prettiness, and although it looks natural, I know I owe everything to Dr. Toledo. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gifted individual concerned with impacting his patients' lives in meaningful, positive, and lasting ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 29, 2016

I recently had a breast augmentation and liposuction from Dr. Toledo and I look and feel so good! I wish I had done it sooner--it was not painful and I was back at work after a long weekend. He is a fantastic surgeon and the staff is wonderful. Go to him if you need any cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 11, 2016

This was my first time for cosmetic surgery. It was hard for me to trust my face and future life to someone I did not know. Dr. George Toledo met all my expectations from my first consultation through the post visits. His professional, friendly staff made me feel comfortable; answered all my questions; called me often during the healing process. Dr. George Toledo is a caring, excellent, talented surgeon who removed twenty years from my face. He performed a brow lift, upper and lower eye lids, face and neck lift, and ear lobe reductions. I highly recommend him and only wish I had this surgery earlier. My advice to anyone who is even considering having this, don't wait. Go see Dr. Toledo. There is no pressure there for you to have any surgery. This is your decision. Dr. Toledo will help you understand all the options and possibilities. He wants you to be pleased with the results, because he cares deeply for all his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 20, 2016

Dr. Toledo is an exceptionally talented doctor. His skill, expertise, and kindness as demonstrated through his magnificent surgeries changed my life in the most positive of ways. I wonder if he knows how admired and adored he is by all of his patients. Well, I guess now he knows...Whatever your need or want, Dr. Toledo is the handsome plastic surgeon who can and will make it a reality. Honestly and methodically. Go see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 25, 2016

I had such a great experience with Dr. Toledo and his staff. I was very scared about plastic surgery and did not know much about it aside from dramatic portrayals on television. Dr. Toledo and his staff gave me accurate and reliable information, and I received the results I was shown on computer imaging. While I have always tried to think highly of myself, Dr. Toledo and his kind staff definitely gave my self-esteem a boost. My friends say I have a new glow and spark to me! Thank you, Dr. Toledo! I will be referring all of my nearest and dearest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2016

Amazing doctor. He gave me a beautiful nose and an even more beautiful experience with his exquisite bedside manner. I love him so much. He is a good doctor and a good person. I would not recommend anyone other than him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2016

I love Dr. Toledo. Go see him-- he will change your life. I love him so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 18, 2016

I met Dr. Toledo last March 2015 when I came to him for a consult for rhinoplasty and a breast augmentation revision to change my saline implants to silicone. Dr. Toledo is very much a no nonsense honest doctor . He will not tell you what you want to hear but he will tell you what you need to hear. He will not try to sell or perform a surgery that he does not deem necessary just to take your money. I am very pleased with the results of my rhinoplasty not only with the appearance but I gained the ability to breathe better and not have sinus infections all of the time. The revision of my breast implants gave me more comfort and a better feeling when I wear my swimsuit. I am going to fast forward to this month 10/2016 when I took a violent tumble while riding my mountain bike I cut my face above and through my left eyebrow. I was horrified when I saw the gaping wound on my face. I knew I needed to once again call on Dr. Toledo. I was not going to trust an ER doctor on call to perform such a delicate procedure. I called Dr. Toledo, on this day they happened to be understaffed, double booked and going through some type of inspection. Dr. Toledo was still gracious enough to squeeze me in. I was so relieved and I only waited about 2 minutes in the waiting room when I arrived and then only waited in a procedure room for the time necessary for the injections to numb the area that needed sutures. I lost my composure at one point because I was naturally very concerned about the outcome and crying that I did not want it to look ugly when it healed. He reassured me that he would take care of me. He was very gentle and took his time to do a good job. I am sure that this will also be a pleasant outcome to what could have been a severely scarring injury. I am very grateful to have you and know that I can depend on all of you to take good care of me. Thank you Dr. Toledo and staff! Your the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 28, 2016

I have seen Dr. Toledo for two procedures and each time my experience has been great. He is honest with his recommendations and truly passionate about giving his patients the best results. Originally I had a bad tummy tuck with several complications. I was referred to Dr. Toledo by a friend and I was not disappointed. He corrected my tummy tuck and the results were incredible. I have since gone back for a face lift. The results equally as amazing. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2016

Dr. Toledo is a perfectionist and it shows in his work. I'm thrilled with the results of my first procedure and I'm already planning to come back for more! And his staff made my surgery and recovery so easy. Thanks Dr. Toledo!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Toledo performed my facelift last year, along with a brow lift and upper eyelids, and I couldn't believe what a beautiful difference it made in my appearance! I now receive so many compliments about how much younger I look than my actual age. Dr. Toledo and his staff were so attentive to me, answering all my questions and concerns about what to expect. The procedure gave me hardly any discomfort and I even went to my granddaughter's birthday party just couple of days after the surgery! I am so happy that I chose Dr Toledo to perform my facelift. He is wonderful! A tummy tuck is next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 10, 2016

After 3 babies my tommy was a mass, and doctor Toledo the a Great Job............Best Doctor, Highly Recommended!!!!!!! My Name is Beatriz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2016

I just flew in from Kansas City to see Dr. Toledo for my facelift. All my girlfriends have had their facelifts from Dr. Toledo and they are the most natural and beautiful women. My facelift results far exceeded my expectations. I feel more confident now that my outside is as young and beautiful as my inside! It was well worth the trip to Dallas to see Dr. Toledo and I will refer him without hesitation!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 25, 2016

About to have my third procedure with Dr. Toledo within the last 6 years. He does excellent work,is easy to talk to and explains everything very well. His staff is top notch! I would go to anyone else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2016

The absolute BEST plastic surgeon out there. Not only are his skills amazing, but he cares so much about his patients and them getting the best result possible! I Couldn't be happier with the work I got done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 23, 2016

Awesome experience. ?? No issues, all staff professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Toledo did my breast augmentation, rhinoplasty and scar revision. I am completely happy with my results. My ob/gyn referred me to him because she says his scars are the best she has seen. I was back to work within 1 week after my stitches and nose cast came off. I am very proud of my look now and think it has increased my confidence. I would highly recommend Dr. Toledo and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2016

Im SO GLAD i picked Dr. Toledo for my surgery. If you need something definitely check him out. I guarantee you wont be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2016

Dr Toledo has been my plastic surgeon for over 19 years. I think he is the most caring, professional and skilled doctor. I went to him with skin cancer and after he cured me I had a nose job and breast implants. I am a very happy patient. He office staff is always kind and attentive to my needs. I have recommended Dr Toledo to friends and family. My skin cancer Doctor even had surgery there. Love him and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 29, 2016

Dr. Toledo is a wonderful surgeon, and even as a skeptical person I will firmly state that he works miracles. When approaching his craft, he is honest about what will work for your specific needs and will directly relay realistic expectations and potential limitations.I came in with a nose that was too large for my face and a receding chin with loose "goose" skin underneath, all of which created a face that was bullied and teased my whole life.He spoke with me about recovery time and the healing process, and his staff was available even on weekends to help guide me through the recovery process.I am over two years out from both operations, and thanks to Dr. Toledo I have a brand new life. I am no longer bullied, and I really do not think one can put a price on that rare sort of kind, caring, compassionate work. He took me from above-average looking to gorgeous. To this day I remain in gratitude to his skillful work.I would recommend Dr. Toledo to anyone, and especially to those suffering who are willing to accept some tough love for the bigger picture. He is a dream worker, if you only open your ears and listen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2016

I went to Dr. Toledo at the recommendation of a friend. I had a hernia repair and abdominoplasty a year ago with another surgeon in another state and after complications was unhappy with my results. Dr. Toledo and his staff were warm, welcoming and professional. Dr. Toledo performed a mini tummy tuck and liposuction on me and I am ecstatic with the results!! I had my surgery just 1 week ago and I feel great!! After my last procedure I had a pooch and a horrible looking scar. Dr. Toledo told me he could improve it but did not guarantee it would be perfect. He and I both agree that it is better than expected and is Perfect!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2015

Procedure: Breast AugmentationI am very pleased with my results. I was referred to Dr. Toledo from a friend who had her breast augmentation done by him. He answered all my questions I had regarding the surgery during my consultation. His staff is great. Everyone I met with was very friendly and professional. Dr. Toledo isn't a overly friendly guy but he was professional with me and gave me the information I needed pre and post surgery. I'm very pleased with his work and will recommend him to anyone looking to have breast augmentation done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2014

I've been an Operating Room Registered Nurse for 40 years, so I know a thing or two about surgeon's skills. Dr. Toledo did a forehead lift, neck lift, lip augmentation and chemical peel on my face. He is not warm and fuzzy, but he is a skilled surgeon and an artistic genius. He does not pressure you to do anything, but gives his honest opinion on what would give you the best results. He is a straight shooter and no nonsense kind of guy. If you follow his pre and post- operative instructions, to the letter, you will be very, very, happy with the results. Also, he has a top- notch staff. (Esther, Mancy, Julia, Dr. Jackson and the amazing Betty.) They took excellent care of me. Highly recommend Dr. Toledo and the facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2014

I've been an Operating Room Registered Nurse for 40 years, so I know a thing or two about surgeon's skills. Dr. Toledo did a forehead lift, neck lift, lip augmentation and chemical peel on my face. He is not warm and fuzzy, but he is a skilled surgeon and an artistic genius. He does not pressure you to do anything, but gives his honest opinion on what would give you the best results. He is a straight shooter and no nonsense kind of guy. If you follow his pre and post- operative instructions, to the letter, you will be very, very, happy with the results. Also, he has a top- notch staff. (Esther, Mancy, Julia, Dr. Jackson and the amazing Betty.) They took excellent care of me. Highly recommend Dr. Toledo and the facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2013

After my first consultation, I knew that Dr. Toledo was the one. He is a brilliant, honest, compassionate, thoughtful, and meticulous doctor who delivers gorgeously natural results. The procedure I went to Dr. Toledo for was a rhinoplasty. His results were breathtaking and life-changing. Trusting someone with altering your face is difficult and requires more than a leap of faith, but with Dr. Toledo you can feel safe and comfortable. I am so happy with my decision and even more pleased with the extremely high skill level of the surgeon I chose. Dr. Toldeo’s staff is similarly amazing and fabulous. Indeed, they are fluent in extraordinary customer service, from the initial consultation to post-operative advice on a Saturday night—they have your back 100%. I strongly recommend Dr. Toledo to anyone looking for a wondrous surgical artist with God-given talent and a rare ability to connect with and deliver results to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 05, 2012

This was my first time for cosmetic surgery. It was hard for me to trust my face and future life to someone I did not know. Dr. George Toledo met all my expectations from my first consultation through the post visits. His professional, friendly staff made me feel comfortable; answered all my questions; called me often during the healing process. Dr. George Toledo is a caring, excellent, talented surgeon who removed twenty years from my face. He performed a brow lift, upper and lower eye lids, face and neck lift, and ear lobe reductions. I highly recommend him and only wish I had this surgery earlier. My advice to anyone who is even considering having this, don't wait. Go see Dr. Toledo. There is no pressure there for you to have any surgery. This is your decision. Dr. Toledo will help you understand all the options and possibilities. He wants you to be pleased with the results, because he cares deeply for all his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2012

If you need a plastic surgeon, then you need to make an appointment with Dr. Toledo. He is the only doctor that I would want to work on my face or body. I have had lip augmentation and they turned out perfect. I'm so happy with my results. I have been a patient of Dr. Toledo for over 20 years. I met him when I needed a cyst removed out of the back of my leg. You can't see the scar. I wouldn't trust anyone but Dr. Toledo for Botox injections and fillers. He is extremely honest. His staff is great and the esthetician is outstanding for chemical peels and electrolysis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 30, 2012

I recently just used Dr. Toledo for breast augmentation and I have NOTHING but WONDERFUL things to say about him and his staff! It was my first time going under and him and his staff were so caring and walked me through it every step of the way! I could not have picked a better doctor and I am more than pleased with my results. Yes, he does have a dry sense of humor, but he tells it like it is! He does NOT sugar coat things and I appreciate that very much in a person in this line of work. If you are looking for a GREAT doctor that is VERY competitive with his prices, go visit Esther and Dr. Toledo, you won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2012

Wonderful doctor and staff! I would highly recommend him to family and friends. Dr. Toledo is very straight forward. If you like things sugar coated then he may not be the doctor for you. He has a dry and witty sense of humor which some may not get or appreciate. I found him humorous and charming! My tummy tuck looks amazing. I am 46 and now have abs that look like a 20 year old!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 29, 2012

I had two lipomas, one on my forehead another on my chest wall. The procedure was done with local anesthetic in his office. It took about an hour from the time I walked in the door to when I left. One week afterward, with sutures removed, the forehead scar is barely visible. Excellent job closing. Very pleased with the result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2012

Dr. Toledo was very honest and frank about what results I would get based on my body type. I liked how upfront he was. I am very pleased with the results after my surgery. He and his staff were always very nice and courteous to me. All of the nurses and the office staff were incredible and always made me feel important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 06, 2011

Excellent doctor!! My friend recommended me to Dr. Toledo after she had a "touch up" done. I was very nervous but came in to see Dr. Toledo because I always look so tired. He said I needed a forehead lift. I had about 10,000 questions which he answered very frankly. I appreciated the fact that he talks to you like an adult. I asked around to my doctor and midwife they told me he has an excellent reputation and is respected by other doctors. That was all I needed I had the surgfery 10 days ago. I love, love, love my results. I should have done it 5 years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2010

Dr. Toledo and his staff were wonderful. He was so knowledgeable and such a perfectionist. I wouldn't trust anyone but him with my face or body. My total experience was great and I also look Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 10, 2010

Dr. Toledo is my hero. I had a breast deformity, one breast 2 cups sizes larger. I have lived my entire adult life too ashamed to wear a t-shirt or bathing suit. After a couple of appointments where he spent a long time with me and my parents, I had my surgery. He did a lift on the left side and a implant on the right. I look perfect! I can't stop thanking Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 29, 2010

Dr. Toledo does amazing work! I have been in for multiple procedures over the years and each of my results have been flawless. Although he does seem to think he knows it all, he truly does and his work proves it! He has come highly recommended to me from multiple people in the Dallas area and I would recommend him to others in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2009

Had several procedures done over past 2 years. Nose, browlift,scar revisions,and lipo. All results are excellent I would recommend Dr. Toledo and his staff highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2009

He's a wonderful surgeon, my tummy tuck looks amazing! His staff is just as awesome. He's also done my lips, which my husband thinks are beautiful and natural looking. If you are looking for a fantastic doctor, he's the one for you.. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2016

Such a wonderful doctor and staff. They make.you feel at home and are very knowledgeable!! Thank you for being an excellent doctor. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2013

Dr Toledo knows what he is doing. My results are amazing! Dr. Toledo has a very good sense of humor and its a very dry sense of humor. If you are wanting to be cottled or babied, he is NOT the doctor for you. He is a straight shooter and very honest. He is extremely smart and soft spoken. His staff is VERY nice and if you want some babying they will definitely baby you. But the doc will not. He is there to do his amazing work and chat a little bit before hand. But just a little bit. I love dr toledo!!!!!!! And the staff there. A little pricey, however, I would be HAPPY to pay him. He chooses quality products, is a perfectionist and his staff has been with him for 12 years +. Very pleased with my result. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.