6110 Sherry Ln

Dallas, TX 75225

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Lift Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Our Reviews

At Highland Park Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. George A. Toledo and his skilled team take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to yield desirable aesthetic results. This is why they take into consideration all of the feedback that previous patients provide about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to help give those looking for a cosmetic procedure the ability to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our patient reviews and feel rest assured when choosing our Dallas, TX practice to help you achieve your aesthetic goals.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2021

Best Choice for Lower Facelift, Bleph and Breast Reduction!! - I can't say enough good about Dr. Toledo and his staff!! I live in Colorado and booked a procedure with Dr. Toledo for a lower facelift, upper eyes & breast reduction after seeing his before and afters online. I had a bad turkey neck that really bothered me, saggy upper eyes and I wanted a breast reduction. Going there I had expectations and they were completely surpassed. I have a jawline again! And my eyes he did perfectly. The breast reduction/lift is so good I almost cried when I saw them. As soon as the reduction was done all my back pain is gone!! So grateful. You never really know when you choose someone you haven't met and fly there for procedures. Hands down best decision I could have made!! His staff is so caring and makes you feel so comfortable. But equally important is due to his techniques I didn't even need the pain pills. I took over the counter Tylenol just a couple of times and the recovery was so easy and pain free. As you can see by the pictures I could have gone back to work a week after the procedures. He is sooo good at what he does and if I ever get any other procedures it will only be from him! HIGHLY recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2021

Scheduled Rhinoplasty (4/22/2021) w/ Dr. George Toledo in Dallas Texas - I've been saving for a few months and I'm now finally scheduled for ethnic rhinoplasty with Dr. George Toledo in Dallas on April 22, 2021. I'm 20 (11/28/2000), Female, from NYC. I'm beyond excited. This is my dream. I've done extensive research. His work is beautiful. Everyone look him up. I'm getting everything narrowed and I've requested to build up my bridge, which he's approved with an implant. Original cost without an implant was $7000. I asked for the implant and it brought it up to $9000. Excited to share pics with you all. Stay posted!Updated on 23 Apr 2021:I've gotten the procedure completed sucessfully. Even with my cast on my nose looks so cute. Dr. Toledo informed my caretaker that he went above his planned expectations with the surgery and my operation is one of his best yet. Will be posting pictures later today.Updated on 23 Apr 2021:I thought I wouldn’t swell or bruise under my eyes but I did. Not a big deal though. Minor discomfort and pain. Will go away as the days pass. Gonna post some befores. Also after a once my cast is removed.Updated on 24 Apr 2021:Recovery is going beautiful and smooth. Swelling and minor discomfort have dramatically decreased. Blood drainage has stopped. Still a little bruising and discoloration under my eyes but that is slowly fading away each day by applying Arnicare Bruise Gel. Feeling amazing! Cast reveal on the 28th! Can’t wait to put on some makeup, do my hair, doll up, and look SNATCHED. Stay tuned Updated on 28 Apr 2021:Cast reveal! Beyond in love!! Look at these results y’all! My nose is absolutely flawless. Absolutely! You would just be insane to not want to go to Dr. George Toledo for your rhinoplasty! Worth every dime. Updated on 28 Apr 2021:Happy!Updated on 4 May 2021:Updated on 25 Jul 2021: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2020

Twenty Years Younger--well, Maybe 15! - I'm 61 and waited years to have a facelift. I didn't want to look like the typical "dallas" woman with the stretched skin face and big lips that looked completely fake. I literally watched the side jowls and hanging neck skin take over my face before I said I really need this. I was tired of deleting every photo my kids took with me, because unless there was a filter, they all made me look old. Dr. Toledo (who has done rhinoplasty surgery on both my twenty something children) assured me he wouldn't do that to me...and he was right! I can't believe the before and after photos. Also, the surgery (you will still overnight with a nurse at the office) was not nearly as painful as I expected. I am 5 weeks post surgery, still somewhat swollen but I am beyond excited about my results. As an FYI, last minute I also had laser under my eye and fat pockets there as well removed. I'm from the northeast originally, so by the time I will get to see family and friends, the "new me" will be a young me, and no one will be the wiser...lol. Great support staff who have been with Dr. Toledo for years, including Esther and Sylvia. Updated on 18 Jan 2021: Just posting my before photos. I added one I just took today. It's the photo not he right. The photo in the glasses was about 6 weeks post up. Someone asked about it. Hope this is helpful. Ask more questions about Dr. Toledo and the procedure. I would be happy to help. Updated on 22 Jan 2021: Saw the doctor 3 months post op and we took these photos. I can't believe how great my eyes look now. Never realized how they were sagging and puffy before. I allowed him to share them on instagram. Dr. Toledo is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Wonderful Experience - I went to Dr. Toledo for a severe deviated septum repair and minor rhinoplasty. Before, I was never able to breathe through one side of my nose, did not get quality sleep as a result and always had very dark circles under my eyes. Dr. Toledo and his staff were extremely professional and helpful during my pre-op and post-op appointments and I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process, despite this being a major surgery. My only regret is that I didn't get it done sooner! Thank you Dr. Toledo for greatly improving my quality of life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I went to Dr. Toledo for a severe deviated septum repair and minor rhinoplasty. Before, I was never able to breathe through one side of my nose, did not get quality sleep as a result and always had very dark circles under my eyes. Dr. Toledo and his staff were extremely professional and helpful during my pre-op and post-op appointments and I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process, despite this being a major surgery. My only regret is that I didn't get it done sooner! Thank you Dr. Toledo for greatly improving my quality of life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2019

Results Exceeded All Expectations! - Let me start by saying if you are looking for a plastic surgeon, schedule a consultation with Dr. Toledo today! I had decided I was going to get a facelift two years ago, but wanted to find the right doctor and not rush into anything (even though I was eager to look younger again!) There are an almost overwhelming number of plastic surgeons in Dallas, let alone the state of Texas, so I was confident I would find a place. I had gone to three consultations at other offices and thought I would be happy at any of them, but when I came to see Dr. Toledo, I immediately saw the difference and knew this was the place I wanted to schedule my surgery. I felt at home right away - the office feels very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and warm to me. During the appointment, Dr. Toledo listened to my concerns and what I was hoping for in terms of results. He was honest and straightforward, explaining what was possible and what was not. He clearly has a great deal of experience and not only knows what is best, but took the time to explain what he could do for me. Just from the first appointment it is easy to see that Dr. Toledo cares about his patients and was not trying to sell me on different treatments or procedures. In fact, he even told me that I didn't need the eyelid surgery that I was considering as well! He wanted me to be happy with the results, but made sure I had realistic goals. The day of my surgery I was very nervous, but as soon as I arrived to the office (the surgeries are done right in the office building!) everyone put me at ease. My recovery was manageable and the staff were incredibly patient with my questions and called multiple times to check on me. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I could not be happier! I feel like years have been erased off of my face and I have a new confidence that I haven't had in a long time! I don't shy away from the camera - I feel gorgeous! Thank you, Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2019

Wonderful Experience - I went to Dr. Toledo for a severe deviated septum repair and minor rhinoplasty. Before, I was never able to breathe through one side of my nose, did not get quality sleep as a result and always had very dark circles under my eyes. Dr. Toledo and his staff were extremely professional and helpful during my pre-op and post-op appointments and I felt very comfortable throughout the entire process,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states, but believed Dr. Toledo would be the best for me - and most importantly, actually going through the surgery proved this to be true. First, all members of the staff work together, know their function, and do their job well. This includes the office staff helping throughout the process to the anesthesiologist. In fact, one of my initial concerns was the anesthesiologist - as this is a critical position; as it turned out, the anesthesiologist was exceptionally detail oriented, and after meeting him, I had complete confidence in him. With regard to the actual surgeon, Dr. Toledo, I can say I feel fortunate that I found him for this procedure. When one considers the number of fine muscles in the face, and especially around the eyes, it is an understatement to say you want someone with experience doing the work. Most of the research I had done resulted in finding plastic surgery places which I did not believe had enough experience doing this type of work. After my initial meeting with Dr. Toledo, it was obvious to me that he possessed not only the experience, but also the earned confidence that someone with both experience and knowledge can only provide. I would add the Dr. Toledo also seemed to me to have the type of vision I would assume is important for someone about to 'remake' a face. With regard to the surgery process, it went virtually exactly as they had explained to me (of course, I did follow all their instructions). I had no real pain, and was surprised how quickly I started getting back to 'normal'. I feel my resulting face looks very natural, as if my clock was set back about 15 to 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Toledo for anyone interested in plastic surgery.Updated on 5 Dec 2018:Thought I would update this review to include my thoughts months after my initial surgery. Now that my face has settled into it's 'after' state, I am very well pleased with the final results. My eyes look much much better than prior, and my face is looking much younger than prior. I have had no downsides to the surgery. The healing of my scars (along hairline, under chin, and along the ear) has been excellent; it is difficult to even see the scars at all.Additionally, I was from out-of-state - Minnesota - and wanted to let others know that Dr. Toledo and staff obviously have worked with a number of other out-of-state patients, as they provided information (such as close hotel, etc.), and made sure I was comfortable and able to easily go through the surgery without issues. I am so glad I did the due diligence and chose to go to Texas with Dr. Toledo. I am very happy with the results - a surgeon with this high level of skill in facial surgery is definitely worth traveling out of state for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Consultation Review: The most honest and honorable plastic surgeon in existence - I have never met more honest plastic surgeon in my life. He actually sent me away without any treatment today when the plan was to have filler injected under my eyes. He told me it would be a waste of money and even complimented me on my youthful appearance given my age. He simply couldn’t find it in himself to sell me something he thought that may not give me the result I was looking for and might be a waste of my money. This surgeon had high satisfaction ratings to begin with, but now I see that he deserves 6 out of 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2018

Consultation Review: The most honest and honorable plastic surgeon in existence - I have never met more honest plastic surgeon in my life. He actually sent me away without any treatment today when the plan was to have filler injected under my eyes. He told me it would be a waste of money and even complimented me on my youthful appearance given my age. He simply couldn’t find it in himself to sell me something he thought that may not give me the result I was looking for a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states, but believed Dr. Toledo would be the best for me - and most importantly, actually going through the surgery proved this to be true. First, all members of the staff work together, know their function, and do their job well. This includes the office staff helping throughout the process to the anesthesiologist. In fact, one of my initial concerns was the anesthesiologist - as this is a critical position; as it turned out, the anesthesiologist was exceptionally detail oriented, and after meeting him, I had complete confidence in him. With regard to the actual surgeon, Dr. Toledo, I can say I feel fortunate that I found him for this procedure. When one considers the number of fine muscles in the face, and especially around the eyes, it is an understatement to say you want someone with experience doing the work. Most of the research I had done resulted in finding plastic surgery places which I did not believe had enough experience doing this type of work. After my initial meeting with Dr. Toledo, it was obvious to me that he possessed not only the experience, but also the earned confidence that someone with both experience and knowledge can only provide. I would add the Dr. Toledo also seemed to me to have the type of vision I would assume is important for someone about to 'remake' a face. With regard to the surgery process, it went virtually exactly as they had explained to me (of course, I did follow all their instructions). I had no real pain, and was surprised how quickly I started getting back to 'normal'. I feel my resulting face looks very natural, as if my clock was set back about 15 to 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Toledo for anyone interested in plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I'm not one to write reviews because I'm very private about my work and who I see for my work. As upset as I am I'm trying to maintain the strength to share my story. First off Dr. Toledo is aware of my financial struggles and I've been very up front about it to him. My family has been put through the ringer so much it's drained me. So I've only wanted to go in for more practical things. Dr. Toledo was mentioning to me he was worried about my sunken in face. I keep going in for filler and Botox and he does it but apparently that's not enough. He said to put a consultation on the books. So I did for getting my eyes done. That day I came in and he laughed at me saying what I needed was to eat a gallon of ice cream. Dr. Toledo made me feel degraded, and I feel the Botox and fillers did not work or last. I spent 3200 on fillers and Botox every few months, and it didn't work. Then he tries to sell me surgeries, while pushing more injections while saying he doesn't like injections. My self-esteem is broken, and well I'm broke! Please do your research and go elsewhere. He is not a skilled or caring Doctor, and the results are not there. So so sad over this.Updated on 11 Nov 2016:I went in again for Botox and filler and all is well. Actually, all is fabulous! I looked great for my daughter's wedding-- I was asked if I was not her mother, but her sister! Glad Dr. Toledo and I gave it another try because it turns out he's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

I Love Dr. Toledo - my Story - Dallas, TX - I'm not one to write reviews because I'm very private about my work and who I see for my work. As upset as I am I'm trying to maintain the strength to share my story. First off Dr. Toledo is aware of my financial struggles and I've been very up front about it to him. My family has been put through the ringer so much it's drained me. So I've only wanted to go in for more practical things. Dr. Toledo was mentioning to me he was worried about my sunken in face. I keep going in for filler and Botox and he does it but apparently that's not enough. He said to put a consultation on the books. So I did for getting my eyes done. That day I came in and he laughed at me saying what I needed was to eat a gallon of ice cream. Dr. Toledo made me feel degraded, and I feel the Botox and fillers did not work or last. I spent 3200 on fillers and Botox every few months, and it didn't work. Then he tries to sell me surgeries, while pushing more injections while saying he doesn't like injections. My self-esteem is broken, and well I'm broke! Please do your research and go elsewhere. He is not a skilled or caring Doctor, and the results are not there. So so sad over this. Updated on 11 Nov 2016: I went in again for Botox and filler and all is well. Actually, all is fabulous! I looked great for my daughter's wedding-- I was asked if I was not her mother, but her sister! Glad Dr. Toledo and I gave it another try because it turns out he's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2016

I Love Dr. Toledo - my Story - Dallas, TX - I'm not one to write reviews because I'm very private about my work and who I see for my work. As upset as I am I'm trying to maintain the strength to share my story. First off Dr. Toledo is aware of my financial struggles and I've been very up front about it to him. My family has been put through the ringer so much it's drained me. So I've only wanted to go in for more practical things. Dr. Toledo was mentioning to me he was worried about my sunken in face. I keep going in for filler and Botox and he does it but apparently that's not enough. He said to put a consultation on the books. So I did for getting my eyes done. That day I came in and he laughed at me saying what I needed was to eat a gallon of ice cream. Dr. Toledo made me feel degraded, and I feel the Botox and fillers did not work or last. I spent 3200 on fillers and Botox every few months, and it didn't work. Then he tries to sell me surgeries, while pushing more injections while saying he doesn't like injections. My self-esteem is broken, and well I'm broke! Please do your research and go elsewhere. He is not a skilled or caring Doctor, and the results are not there. So so sad over this. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I went in to lift my droopy eyes. Dr. Toledo recommended that I have a brow lift, telling me that a falling forehead is often the cause. He also recommended the coronal procedure, which means an incision from the top of one ear, following where a headband would be, to the top of the other ear. I wish I had done my homework. The procedure took a long time to recover, and over 2 years later I still have itchy sensations in my scalp that sometimes don't seem to stop. My forehead also has a heavy feeling constantly. Yes, I have a smooth forehead, but I didn't have forehead wrinkles before! And, my eyebrows look like Lucille Ball's - not like me at all. And, one of my eyelids is still droopy, but may be from allergies. This changed my looks forever. It didn't improve my looks at all. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2015

Looking Younger or Different Isn't Necessarily Looking Better. Dallas, TX - I went in to lift my droopy eyes. Dr. Toledo recommended that I have a brow lift, telling me that a falling forehead is often the cause. He also recommended the coronal procedure, which means an incision from the top of one ear, following where a headband would be, to the top of the other ear. I wish I had done my homework. The procedure took a long time to recover, and over 2 years later I still have itchy sensations in my scalp that sometimes don't seem to stop. My forehead also has a heavy feeling constantly. Yes, I have a smooth forehead, but I didn't have forehead wrinkles before! And, my eyebrows look like Lucille Ball's - not like me at all. And, one of my eyelids is still droopy, but may be from allergies. This changed my looks forever. It didn't improve my looks at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Time to Embrace My Self - Finally - Dallas, TX - My big day is tomorrow! I've been wanting to do this since I went back to school. I am 55 years old. Had first set of implants in '87. 13 years later they became hard and were replaced in 2000. I had never gone to college but had a successful career in the legal field. After my son was admitted into medical school, I decided I wanted to go to college. In 2005 I started at the local community college. (College algebra was a trip after 30+ years!) But I soon noticed all the different shapes in the young girls. And no matter what, they were proud of whatever they had. I realized that I had felt the need to conform to society's idea of a perfect body. Also, I felt the gaze of these young girls on my chest and their thinking, I know a woman of your age doesn't have natural boobs that perky. Also, my two sons chose women with very very small breasts. I love these girls and feel that I am sending the wrong message with my abundant chest. But my husband loves my big boobs. I started researching the internet several years ago by typing in "I want to remove my breast implants" and was surprised to see the hits. Evidently I wasn't the only one feeling this way. My new theme was "I want to be my self." My husband has heard this now for several years and is finally ready to accept it. My undergrad degree continued to a law degree. I just took the bar. Throughout this experience I checked internet posts and was encouraged by all the women writing about their experience. The day after the Bar, I called the PS of my choice after considerable research. This was March 1. I got an appointment on the 6th and surgery scheduled for the 12th! Tomorrow! At first the PS tried to convince me of how ugly my breasts would look naked. I think I had a crestfallen look on my face. His assistant said that I reminded her of a patient they had who had to have her implants removed b/c of rupture. She had intended to re-implant. But after healing, she liked her results so well, she decided not to. I think my determination changed his tune. I said that I had been looking forward to this day for several years. Now it has almost arrived. Thank you for all the wonderful women willing to write about their experiences. This gives me so much peace.Updated on 20 Mar 2013:It's been a week since my explant procedure. I had my drains removed two days ago. I am to keep my breasts wrapped tightly for a few more days and in a tight jog bra for a couple weeks after that. I have hesitated to post pictures. But I realize the pictures of others are what helped me to make the decision. So here goes.I'm feeling very good about my decision. By the way, simultaneously I had a brow lift procedure and lower eyelid surgery. (I think studying for the bar exam aged me 10 years!) The explant procedure was a breeze in comparison.Updated on 3 Apr 2013:I thought I had replied to some of these comments and am just now realizing they didn't get posted. I was a 34A before surgery. My second procedure included a lift which accounts for the vertical scar. I am now 3 weeks' post-op and pleased with the progress. I go in today for a checkup. I do hope that some of the dimpling smooths out. From what I hear from others on this site I should see some improvement. Still, I am very happy with the results. Never expected perfection anyway. I am so happy to not have the grapefruits bump into my arms everytime I type. That's just one of the positive effects. There are so many wonderful new bras that can create the illusion of cleavage. It's ironic removing implants only to buy what we used to call "falsies." But they're much better than the old ones, not to mention do not involve surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

My big day is tomorrow! I've been wanting to do this since I went back to school. I am 55 years old. Had first set of implants in '87. 13 years later they became hard and were replaced in 2000. I had never gone to college but had a successful career in the legal field. After my son was admitted into medical school, I decided I wanted to go to college. In 2005 I started at the local community college. (College algebra was a trip after 30+ years!) But I soon noticed all the different shapes in the young girls. And no matter what, they were proud of whatever they had. I realized that I had felt the need to conform to society's idea of a perfect body. Also, I felt the gaze of these young girls on my chest and their thinking, I know a woman of your age doesn't have natural boobs that perky. Also, my two sons chose women with very very small breasts. I love these girls and feel that I am sending the wrong message with my abundant chest. But my husband loves my big boobs. I started researching the internet several years ago by typing in "I want to remove my breast implants" and was surprised to see the hits. Evidently I wasn't the only one feeling this way. My new theme was "I want to be my self." My husband has heard this now for several years and is finally ready to accept it. My undergrad degree continued to a law degree. I just took the bar. Throughout this experience I checked internet posts and was encouraged by all the women writing about their experience. The day after the Bar, I called the PS of my choice after considerable research. This was March 1. I got an appointment on the 6th and surgery scheduled for the 12th! Tomorrow! At first the PS tried to convince me of how ugly my breasts would look naked. I think I had a crestfallen look on my face. His assistant said that I reminded her of a patient they had who had to have her implants removed b/c of rupture. She had intended to re-implant. But after healing, she liked her results so well, she decided not to. I think my determination changed his tune. I said that I had been looking forward to this day for several years. Now it has almost arrived. Thank you for all the wonderful women willing to write about their experiences. This gives me so much peace.Updated on 20 Mar 2013:It's been a week since my explant procedure. I had my drains removed two days ago. I am to keep my breasts wrapped tightly for a few more days and in a tight jog bra for a couple weeks after that. I have hesitated to post pictures. But I realize the pictures of others are what helped me to make the decision. So here goes.I'm feeling very good about my decision. By the way, simultaneously I had a brow lift procedure and lower eyelid surgery. (I think studying for the bar exam aged me 10 years!) The explant procedure was a breeze in comparison.Updated on 3 Apr 2013:I thought I had replied to some of these comments and am just now realizing they didn't get posted. I was a 34A before surgery. My second procedure included a lift which accounts for the vertical scar. I am now 3 weeks' post-op and pleased with the progress. I go in today for a checkup. I do hope that some of the dimpling smooths out. From what I hear from others on this site I should see some improvement. Still, I am very happy with the results. Never expected perfection anyway. I am so happy to not have the grapefruits bump into my arms everytime I type. That's just one of the positive effects. There are so many wonderful new bras that can create the illusion of cleavage. It's ironic removing implants only to buy what we used to call "falsies." But they're much better than the old ones, not to mention do not involve surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.