6110 Sherry Ln

Dallas, TX 75225

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Our Reviews

At Highland Park Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. George A. Toledo and his skilled team take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to yield desirable aesthetic results. This is why they take into consideration all of the feedback that previous patients provide about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to help give those looking for a cosmetic procedure the ability to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our patient reviews and feel rest assured when choosing our Dallas, TX practice to help you achieve your aesthetic goals.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2022

Nose is proportionate to my other facial features - 1 year post-op Rhinoplasty - I had rhinoplasty with Dr. Toledo one year ago, and I am extremely happy with the results! I was 38 years old, and like alot of you reading this, had never been happy with my big nose. I finally got up the nerve to do something about it. I spent hours and hours researching different doctors in the area, but kept coming back to Dr. Toledo. His before and after photos were just above and beyond all others I had seen. During my consultation, he was very direct in addressing my questions, concerns and expectations of the procedure, which I found to be quite helpful. Having never had cosmetic surgery, I appreciated having a surgeon that was honest and straightforward. I knew exactly what to expect based on the digital image he created and the thoroughness in which he explained everything. And, to my surprise, my results are actually better than that digital image! He took extra time and care in making sure my nose was proportionate to my other facial features, and that I still looked like me...just a better version. He is a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2021

Truly Life-Changing -Best Decision I Ever Made!! - I went in for a Septo-Rhinoplasty almost two months ago and am thrilled with my results! I'm almost thirty and had struggled with insecurity over my crooked nose since I was a child. It may seem a bit melo-dramatic but I always felt like my nose held me back from so much in life. I would hold back from wearing certain hairstyles because they'd make my nose stand out more and absolutely hated wearing my hair back in a bun or ponytail unless I was working out. It was hard for me to make eye contact with people because I felt like all they could see when they looked at me was my nose. Of course this isn't true, but it was hard to convince my mind otherwise when I believed that my nose was ugly. Silly as it may sound, I just wanted my nose to stop controlling my life! I wanted to be able to smile and not worry about how my nostrils flared out. I wanted to get dressed up for a fun night out and actually FEEL pretty rather than constantly carrying around the burden of self-consciousness. When I found Dr. Toledo, I was impressed by all the excellent reviews he had and how natural his work turned out. He is truly a kind and caring man who wants to change people's lives. His staff is equally caring and professional and I felt at ease throughout the whole process. Something very important to me as well was that he asked ME how I wanted my nose to look and worked with me to develop a realistic outcome based on my facial structure vs. telling me what HE wanted to do to my face. He is definitely an artist who values the desires and opinions of his patients. Two months post-op, I finally just feel free. I have a nice, smooth little sloped nose now and I absolutely love it! My confidence in interacting with people has soared and I can finally just go about my life normally as opposed to be constantly being preoccupied with my looks. I say this as someone who is NOT a superficial person. Having this procedure done was never about perfection and completely changing the way I looked. Rather, it was about altering one feature that brought a crippling amount of insecurity so that I could have a weight lifted off my shoulders. Trust me, my body has many imperfections including pointy ears and a crooked smile. But those are all imperfections I can deal with and even embrace as making me uniquely me. My nose was the one imperfection I could not embrace and I feel so relieved to finally just be fully confident and happy. Thank you to Dr. Toledo, Esther, and your amazing staff for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states, but believed Dr. Toledo would be the best for me - and most importantly, actually going through the surgery proved this to be true. First, all members of the staff work together, know their function, and do their job well. This includes the office staff helping throughout the process to the anesthesiologist. In fact, one of my initial concerns was the anesthesiologist - as this is a critical position; as it turned out, the anesthesiologist was exceptionally detail oriented, and after meeting him, I had complete confidence in him. With regard to the actual surgeon, Dr. Toledo, I can say I feel fortunate that I found him for this procedure. When one considers the number of fine muscles in the face, and especially around the eyes, it is an understatement to say you want someone with experience doing the work. Most of the research I had done resulted in finding plastic surgery places which I did not believe had enough experience doing this type of work. After my initial meeting with Dr. Toledo, it was obvious to me that he possessed not only the experience, but also the earned confidence that someone with both experience and knowledge can only provide. I would add the Dr. Toledo also seemed to me to have the type of vision I would assume is important for someone about to 'remake' a face. With regard to the surgery process, it went virtually exactly as they had explained to me (of course, I did follow all their instructions). I had no real pain, and was surprised how quickly I started getting back to 'normal'. I feel my resulting face looks very natural, as if my clock was set back about 15 to 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Toledo for anyone interested in plastic surgery.Updated on 5 Dec 2018:Thought I would update this review to include my thoughts months after my initial surgery. Now that my face has settled into it's 'after' state, I am very well pleased with the final results. My eyes look much much better than prior, and my face is looking much younger than prior. I have had no downsides to the surgery. The healing of my scars (along hairline, under chin, and along the ear) has been excellent; it is difficult to even see the scars at all.Additionally, I was from out-of-state - Minnesota - and wanted to let others know that Dr. Toledo and staff obviously have worked with a number of other out-of-state patients, as they provided information (such as close hotel, etc.), and made sure I was comfortable and able to easily go through the surgery without issues. I am so glad I did the due diligence and chose to go to Texas with Dr. Toledo. I am very happy with the results - a surgeon with this high level of skill in facial surgery is definitely worth traveling out of state for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states, but believed Dr. Toledo would be the best for me - and most importantly, actually going through the surgery proved this to be true. First, all members of the staff work together, know their function, and do their job well. This includes the office staff helping throughout the process to the anesthesiologist. In fact, one of my initial concerns was the anesthesiologist - as this is a critical position; as it turned out, the anesthesiologist was exceptionally detail oriented, and after meeting him, I had complete confidence in him. With regard to the actual surgeon, Dr. Toledo, I can say I feel fortunate that I found him for this procedure. When one considers the number of fine muscles in the face, and especially around the eyes, it is an understatement to say you want someone with experience doing the work. Most of the research I had done resulted in finding plastic surgery places which I did not believe had enough experience doing this type of work. After my initial meeting with Dr. Toledo, it was obvious to me that he possessed not only the experience, but also the earned confidence that someone with both experience and knowledge can only provide. I would add the Dr. Toledo also seemed to me to have the type of vision I would assume is important for someone about to 'remake' a face. With regard to the surgery process, it went virtually exactly as they had explained to me (of course, I did follow all their instructions). I had no real pain, and was surprised how quickly I started getting back to 'normal'. I feel my resulting face looks very natural, as if my clock was set back about 15 to 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Toledo for anyone interested in plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Toledo is the beat Dallas Plastic Surgeons that I know of. He has done a great procedures in removing my second chin and transferring belly fat for facial reconsrtuction. He's got a great medical staff and his administration too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

I had a great experience. - Dr. Toledo is the beat Dallas Plastic Surgeons that I know of. He has done a great procedures in removing my second chin and transferring belly fat for facial reconsrtuction. He's got a great medical staff and his administration too. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.