6110 Sherry Ln

Dallas, TX 75225

Patient Reviews

Reviews for MedSpa Procedures Near Dallas, TX

Our Reviews

At Highland Park Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. George A. Toledo and his skilled team take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to yield desirable aesthetic results. This is why they take into consideration all of the feedback that previous patients provide about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to help give those looking for a cosmetic procedure the ability to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our patient reviews and feel rest assured when choosing our Dallas, TX practice to help you achieve your aesthetic goals.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2022

Nose is proportionate to my other facial features - 1 year post-op Rhinoplasty - I had rhinoplasty with Dr. Toledo one year ago, and I am extremely happy with the results! I was 38 years old, and like alot of you reading this, had never been happy with my big nose. I finally got up the nerve to do something about it. I spent hours and hours researching different doctors in the area, but kept coming back to Dr. Toledo. His before and after photos were just above and beyond all others I had seen. During my consultation, he was very direct in addressing my questions, concerns and expectations of the procedure, which I found to be quite helpful. Having never had cosmetic surgery, I appreciated having a surgeon that was honest and straightforward. I knew exactly what to expect based on the digital image he created and the thoroughness in which he explained everything. And, to my surprise, my results are actually better than that digital image! He took extra time and care in making sure my nose was proportionate to my other facial features, and that I still looked like me...just a better version. He is a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2022

Former soccer player with broken nose - breathing issues and dorsal hump gone - As a former soccer player, I’d been hit in the face, which caused a broken nose and deviated septum. Over time, the appearance of my nose bothered me more and more and at 29, I made the decision to have a rhinoplasty and couldn’t be happier. After meeting with a number of plastic surgeons, Dr. Toledo came highly recommended to me from multiple friends. From our initial consultation to the day of operation, Dr. Toledo provided me with honest and realistic advice on how we would be accomplish my goals and improve my breathing. I am currently 4 weeks post-op and am thrilled with my results! The changes are so subtle that I still look like myself, but my breathing issues and dorsal hump are gone. The procedure itself was more so uncomfortable than painful, but after a week I felt almost back to normal besides the remaining bruising. Lastly, Dr. Toledo and his entire staff were extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I couldn’t recommend him and the HPPS team enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2021

Truly Life-Changing -Best Decision I Ever Made!! - I went in for a Septo-Rhinoplasty almost two months ago and am thrilled with my results! I'm almost thirty and had struggled with insecurity over my crooked nose since I was a child. It may seem a bit melo-dramatic but I always felt like my nose held me back from so much in life. I would hold back from wearing certain hairstyles because they'd make my nose stand out more and absolutely hated wearing my hair back in a bun or ponytail unless I was working out. It was hard for me to make eye contact with people because I felt like all they could see when they looked at me was my nose. Of course this isn't true, but it was hard to convince my mind otherwise when I believed that my nose was ugly. Silly as it may sound, I just wanted my nose to stop controlling my life! I wanted to be able to smile and not worry about how my nostrils flared out. I wanted to get dressed up for a fun night out and actually FEEL pretty rather than constantly carrying around the burden of self-consciousness. When I found Dr. Toledo, I was impressed by all the excellent reviews he had and how natural his work turned out. He is truly a kind and caring man who wants to change people's lives. His staff is equally caring and professional and I felt at ease throughout the whole process. Something very important to me as well was that he asked ME how I wanted my nose to look and worked with me to develop a realistic outcome based on my facial structure vs. telling me what HE wanted to do to my face. He is definitely an artist who values the desires and opinions of his patients. Two months post-op, I finally just feel free. I have a nice, smooth little sloped nose now and I absolutely love it! My confidence in interacting with people has soared and I can finally just go about my life normally as opposed to be constantly being preoccupied with my looks. I say this as someone who is NOT a superficial person. Having this procedure done was never about perfection and completely changing the way I looked. Rather, it was about altering one feature that brought a crippling amount of insecurity so that I could have a weight lifted off my shoulders. Trust me, my body has many imperfections including pointy ears and a crooked smile. But those are all imperfections I can deal with and even embrace as making me uniquely me. My nose was the one imperfection I could not embrace and I feel so relieved to finally just be fully confident and happy. Thank you to Dr. Toledo, Esther, and your amazing staff for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Made me a believer - Dr. Toledo is the best - hands down. I had tried everything for my (I would like to believe genetically driven) double chin - kybella, threads, injectables - nothing was working. Right when Dr. Toledo saw me he said - all you need is a little lipo to get rid of that fat - and he was 100% right. He did exactly that and I could not be more pleased with the results. I feel like a new person. Also, he (and the staff) are not pushy at all - I could totally have been talked into more work as I was so desperate but he does only the minimal amount as required. If I decide to ever do anything else, I would only come to Dr. Toledo - I tell all of my friends if they want to do anything, make sure to go see Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Toledo is the best - hands down. I had tried everything for my (I would like to believe genetically driven) double chin - kybella, threads, injectables - nothing was working. Right when Dr. Toledo saw me he said - all you need is a little lipo to get rid of that fat - and he was 100% right. He did exactly that and I could not be more pleased with the results. I feel like a new person. Also, he (and the staff) are not pushy at all - I could totally have been talked into more work as I was so desperate but he does only the minimal amount as required. If I decide to ever do anything else, I would only come to Dr. Toledo - I tell all of my friends if they want to do anything, make sure to go see Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Toledo has performed multiple cosmetic and reconstructive surgeries on me over the last 20 years and is an expert in his field. He is straightforward with his recommendations and promised outcomes. I have had excellent experiences and results every time I have used him. His staff and surgical center are top notch as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2019

Results Exceeded All Expectations! - Let me start by saying if you are looking for a plastic surgeon, schedule a consultation with Dr. Toledo today! I had decided I was going to get a facelift two years ago, but wanted to find the right doctor and not rush into anything (even though I was eager to look younger again!) There are an almost overwhelming number of plastic surgeons in Dallas, let alone the state of Texas, so I was confident I would find a place. I had gone to three consultations at other offices and thought I would be happy at any of them, but when I came to see Dr. Toledo, I immediately saw the difference and knew this was the place I wanted to schedule my surgery. I felt at home right away - the office feels very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and warm to me. During the appointment, Dr. Toledo listened to my concerns and what I was hoping for in terms of results. He was honest and straightforward, explaining what was possible and what was not. He clearly has a great deal of experience and not only knows what is best, but took the time to explain what he could do for me. Just from the first appointment it is easy to see that Dr. Toledo cares about his patients and was not trying to sell me on different treatments or procedures. In fact, he even told me that I didn't need the eyelid surgery that I was considering as well! He wanted me to be happy with the results, but made sure I had realistic goals. The day of my surgery I was very nervous, but as soon as I arrived to the office (the surgeries are done right in the office building!) everyone put me at ease. My recovery was manageable and the staff were incredibly patient with my questions and called multiple times to check on me. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I could not be happier! I feel like years have been erased off of my face and I have a new confidence that I haven't had in a long time! I don't shy away from the camera - I feel gorgeous! Thank you, Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2018

Made me a believer - Dr. Toledo is the best - hands down. I had tried everything for my (I would like to believe genetically driven) double chin - kybella, threads, injectables - nothing was working. Right when Dr. Toledo saw me he said - all you need is a little lipo to get rid of that fat - and he was 100% right. He did exactly that and I could not be more pleased with the results. I feel like a new person. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states, but believed Dr. Toledo would be the best for me - and most importantly, actually going through the surgery proved this to be true. First, all members of the staff work together, know their function, and do their job well. This includes the office staff helping throughout the process to the anesthesiologist. In fact, one of my initial concerns was the anesthesiologist - as this is a critical position; as it turned out, the anesthesiologist was exceptionally detail oriented, and after meeting him, I had complete confidence in him. With regard to the actual surgeon, Dr. Toledo, I can say I feel fortunate that I found him for this procedure. When one considers the number of fine muscles in the face, and especially around the eyes, it is an understatement to say you want someone with experience doing the work. Most of the research I had done resulted in finding plastic surgery places which I did not believe had enough experience doing this type of work. After my initial meeting with Dr. Toledo, it was obvious to me that he possessed not only the experience, but also the earned confidence that someone with both experience and knowledge can only provide. I would add the Dr. Toledo also seemed to me to have the type of vision I would assume is important for someone about to 'remake' a face. With regard to the surgery process, it went virtually exactly as they had explained to me (of course, I did follow all their instructions). I had no real pain, and was surprised how quickly I started getting back to 'normal'. I feel my resulting face looks very natural, as if my clock was set back about 15 to 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Toledo for anyone interested in plastic surgery.Updated on 5 Dec 2018:Thought I would update this review to include my thoughts months after my initial surgery. Now that my face has settled into it's 'after' state, I am very well pleased with the final results. My eyes look much much better than prior, and my face is looking much younger than prior. I have had no downsides to the surgery. The healing of my scars (along hairline, under chin, and along the ear) has been excellent; it is difficult to even see the scars at all.Additionally, I was from out-of-state - Minnesota - and wanted to let others know that Dr. Toledo and staff obviously have worked with a number of other out-of-state patients, as they provided information (such as close hotel, etc.), and made sure I was comfortable and able to easily go through the surgery without issues. I am so glad I did the due diligence and chose to go to Texas with Dr. Toledo. I am very happy with the results - a surgeon with this high level of skill in facial surgery is definitely worth traveling out of state for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Exceptional Surgeon! - I had been unhappy with my nose for quite sometime. I had broken it multiple times and the appearance really started to bother me. Once I made up my mind to do something about it, I went to several different consults. I live in San Antonio but every doctor I went to here was not up to my standards, to say the least. I was starting to lose hope but then I found Dr. Toledo. From my initial consultation I knew he was the man to do the job. He knew exactly what I wanted and was very clear in explaining what he could do. He has a no BS personality, which I appreciate. He’s a true artist and professional. He looks at faces and bodies everyday and knows what is possible and what’s not. He listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly what I asked for. I am beyond pleased with my results! I wish I would have found him sooner. The recovery was fine, no pain, just a little uncomfortable. I was good to go in a week. I truly can’t say enough about Dr. Toledo and his staff. They are wonderful. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone thinking of getting a rhinoplasty or any other work for that matter. I’m so happy with the results and LOVE my new nose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states, but believed Dr. Toledo would be the best for me - and most importantly, actually going through the surgery proved this to be true. First, all members of the staff work together, know their function, and do their job well. This includes the office staff helping throughout the process to the anesthesiologist. In fact, one of my initial concerns was the anesthesiologist - as this is a critical position; as it turned out, the anesthesiologist was exceptionally detail oriented, and after meeting him, I had complete confidence in him. With regard to the actual surgeon, Dr. Toledo, I can say I feel fortunate that I found him for this procedure. When one considers the number of fine muscles in the face, and especially around the eyes, it is an understatement to say you want someone with experience doing the work. Most of the research I had done resulted in finding plastic surgery places which I did not believe had enough experience doing this type of work. After my initial meeting with Dr. Toledo, it was obvious to me that he possessed not only the experience, but also the earned confidence that someone with both experience and knowledge can only provide. I would add the Dr. Toledo also seemed to me to have the type of vision I would assume is important for someone about to 'remake' a face. With regard to the surgery process, it went virtually exactly as they had explained to me (of course, I did follow all their instructions). I had no real pain, and was surprised how quickly I started getting back to 'normal'. I feel my resulting face looks very natural, as if my clock was set back about 15 to 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Toledo for anyone interested in plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had been unhappy with my nose for quite sometime. I had broken it multiple times and the appearance really started to bother me. Once I made up my mind to do something about it, I went to several different consults. I live in San Antonio but every doctor I went to here was not up to my standards, to say the least. I was starting to lose hope but then I found Dr. Toledo. From my initial consultation I knew he was the man to do the job. He knew exactly what I wanted and was very clear in explaining what he could do. He has a no BS personality, which I appreciate. He’s a true artist and professional. He looks at faces and bodies everyday and knows what is possible and what’s not. He listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly what I asked for. I am beyond pleased with my results! I wish I would have found him sooner. The recovery was fine, no pain, just a little uncomfortable. I was good to go in a week. I truly can’t say enough about Dr. Toledo and his staff. They are wonderful. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone thinking of getting a rhinoplasty or any other work for that matter. I’m so happy with the results and LOVE my new nose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Toledo is the beat Dallas Plastic Surgeons that I know of. He has done a great procedures in removing my second chin and transferring belly fat for facial reconsrtuction. He's got a great medical staff and his administration too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

I had a great experience. - Dr. Toledo is the beat Dallas Plastic Surgeons that I know of. He has done a great procedures in removing my second chin and transferring belly fat for facial reconsrtuction. He's got a great medical staff and his administration too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I'm not one to write reviews because I'm very private about my work and who I see for my work. As upset as I am I'm trying to maintain the strength to share my story. First off Dr. Toledo is aware of my financial struggles and I've been very up front about it to him. My family has been put through the ringer so much it's drained me. So I've only wanted to go in for more practical things. Dr. Toledo was mentioning to me he was worried about my sunken in face. I keep going in for filler and Botox and he does it but apparently that's not enough. He said to put a consultation on the books. So I did for getting my eyes done. That day I came in and he laughed at me saying what I needed was to eat a gallon of ice cream. Dr. Toledo made me feel degraded, and I feel the Botox and fillers did not work or last. I spent 3200 on fillers and Botox every few months, and it didn't work. Then he tries to sell me surgeries, while pushing more injections while saying he doesn't like injections. My self-esteem is broken, and well I'm broke! Please do your research and go elsewhere. He is not a skilled or caring Doctor, and the results are not there. So so sad over this.Updated on 11 Nov 2016:I went in again for Botox and filler and all is well. Actually, all is fabulous! I looked great for my daughter's wedding-- I was asked if I was not her mother, but her sister! Glad Dr. Toledo and I gave it another try because it turns out he's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Laser Hair Success. Dallas, TX - I wanted my underarms and Bikini line hair removed before summer so in September I started laser hair removal with Mancy. The machine she used always hurt leaving burns and scabs on my areas. I never thought much of it since I had never had laser hair removal and had nothing to compare it to. However, the sessions started off 45 min long then I noticed after time passed my sessions got shorter. Some even 10 min long and I paid the same price. I noticed after 8 months of treatment I still had stubble and hair growth it was just scabbed. I saw a difference maybe for 1 week, but over all nothing. I had a friend who was also getting laser hair removal and she went to a place that specializes in it and they put numbing cream on her she had no scabs and her hair wasn't growing back. When I mentioned to Mancy my concerns she said it probably was my hair and it wasn't her it was me and I should check with a medical professional which I thought she worked for. She also said she mentioned to me that there's a chance the machine might not work on my skin and I might notice discoloration. I never was told any of this and it was brand new information. So I decided to see my friends lady and within 3 months I'm noticing my hair isn't growing, the lady didn't cause me scabs and she took her time and never once hurt my skin. This office over charges and is cheap when it comes to equipment. As for Mancy, take constructive criticism and don't get lazy. Updated on 1 Apr 2016: Everyone here is amazing and wonderful. From the time you go to the time you leave. I have spoken to several offices they are the best by far! I wouldn't trust my surgey to anyone else! Updated on 11 Nov 2016: I came back to see Mancy. This time I was prepared and the experience was amazing! She used numbing cream and what seemed to be a powerful but gentle machine. Two weeks later my hair has been reduced by over 80%. So glad I came back because this is a great place and my results are flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

I Love Dr. Toledo - my Story - Dallas, TX - I'm not one to write reviews because I'm very private about my work and who I see for my work. As upset as I am I'm trying to maintain the strength to share my story. First off Dr. Toledo is aware of my financial struggles and I've been very up front about it to him. My family has been put through the ringer so much it's drained me. So I've only wanted to go in for more practical things. Dr. Toledo was mentioning to me he was worried about my sunken in face. I keep going in for filler and Botox and he does it but apparently that's not enough. He said to put a consultation on the books. So I did for getting my eyes done. That day I came in and he laughed at me saying what I needed was to eat a gallon of ice cream. Dr. Toledo made me feel degraded, and I feel the Botox and fillers did not work or last. I spent 3200 on fillers and Botox every few months, and it didn't work. Then he tries to sell me surgeries, while pushing more injections while saying he doesn't like injections. My self-esteem is broken, and well I'm broke! Please do your research and go elsewhere. He is not a skilled or caring Doctor, and the results are not there. So so sad over this. Updated on 11 Nov 2016: I went in again for Botox and filler and all is well. Actually, all is fabulous! I looked great for my daughter's wedding-- I was asked if I was not her mother, but her sister! Glad Dr. Toledo and I gave it another try because it turns out he's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2016

I Love Dr. Toledo - my Story - Dallas, TX - I'm not one to write reviews because I'm very private about my work and who I see for my work. As upset as I am I'm trying to maintain the strength to share my story. First off Dr. Toledo is aware of my financial struggles and I've been very up front about it to him. My family has been put through the ringer so much it's drained me. So I've only wanted to go in for more practical things. Dr. Toledo was mentioning to me he was worried about my sunken in face. I keep going in for filler and Botox and he does it but apparently that's not enough. He said to put a consultation on the books. So I did for getting my eyes done. That day I came in and he laughed at me saying what I needed was to eat a gallon of ice cream. Dr. Toledo made me feel degraded, and I feel the Botox and fillers did not work or last. I spent 3200 on fillers and Botox every few months, and it didn't work. Then he tries to sell me surgeries, while pushing more injections while saying he doesn't like injections. My self-esteem is broken, and well I'm broke! Please do your research and go elsewhere. He is not a skilled or caring Doctor, and the results are not there. So so sad over this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I wanted my underarms and Bikini line hair removed before summer so in September I started laser hair removal with Mancy. The machine she used always hurt leaving burns and scabs on my areas. I never thought much of it since I had never had laser hair removal and had nothing to compare it to. However, the sessions started off 45 min long then I noticed after time passed my sessions got shorter. Some even 10 min long and I paid the same price. I noticed after 8 months of treatment I still had stubble and hair growth it was just scabbed. I saw a difference maybe for 1 week, but over all nothing. I had a friend who was also getting laser hair removal and she went to a place that specializes in it and they put numbing cream on her she had no scabs and her hair wasn't growing back. When I mentioned to Mancy my concerns she said it probably was my hair and it wasn't her it was me and I should check with a medical professional which I thought she worked for. She also said she mentioned to me that there's a chance the machine might not work on my skin and I might notice discoloration. I never was told any of this and it was brand new information. So I decided to see my friends lady and within 3 months I'm noticing my hair isn't growing, the lady didn't cause me scabs and she took her time and never once hurt my skin. This office over charges and is cheap when it comes to equipment. As for Mancy, take constructive criticism and don't get lazy.Updated on 1 Apr 2016:Everyone here is amazing and wonderful. From the time you go to the time you leave. I have spoken to several offices they are the best by far! I wouldn't trust my surgey to anyone else!Updated on 11 Nov 2016:I came back to see Mancy. This time I was prepared and the experience was amazing! She used numbing cream and what seemed to be a powerful but gentle machine. Two weeks later my hair has been reduced by over 80%. So glad I came back because this is a great place and my results are flawless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2016

Laser Hair Success. Dallas, TX - I wanted my underarms and Bikini line hair removed before summer so in September I started laser hair removal with Mancy. The machine she used always hurt leaving burns and scabs on my areas. I never thought much of it since I had never had laser hair removal and had nothing to compare it to. However, the sessions started off 45 min long then I noticed after time passed my sessions got shorter. Some even 10 min long and I paid the same price. I noticed after 8 months of treatment I still had stubble and hair growth it was just scabbed. I saw a difference maybe for 1 week, but over all nothing. I had a friend who was also getting laser hair removal and she went to a place that specializes in it and they put numbing cream on her she had no scabs and her hair wasn't growing back. When I mentioned to Mancy my concerns she said it probably was my hair and it wasn't her it was me and I should check with a medical professional which I thought she worked for. She also said she mentioned to me that there's a chance the machine might not work on my skin and I might notice discoloration. I never was told any of this and it was brand new information. So I decided to see my friends lady and within 3 months I'm noticing my hair isn't growing, the lady didn't cause me scabs and she took her time and never once hurt my skin. This office over charges and is cheap when it comes to equipment. As for Mancy, take constructive criticism and don't get lazy. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.