6110 Sherry Ln

Dallas, TX 75225

Patient Reviews

Reviews for George A. Toledo, M.D.

Our Reviews

At Highland Park Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. George A. Toledo and his skilled team take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to yield desirable aesthetic results. This is why they take into consideration all of the feedback that previous patients provide about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to help give those looking for a cosmetic procedure the ability to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our patient reviews and feel rest assured when choosing our Dallas, TX practice to help you achieve your aesthetic goals.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2019

So impressed with Dr. Toledo's rhinoplasty results! And even more impressed with how much my breathing has improved! I didn't even realize how blocked my breathing was until now, it really is life changing. Beautiful results. And a perfect little nose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2021

I have spent the last several years wanting to fix my nose but wasn’t sure what I needed done exactly / was scared of the process. I decided to just get a consultation to see what my options were. Doctor Toledo’s office made the process extremely easy from day one. They had flexibility in their appointments and did not make me wait at all.Doctor Toledo was able to pinpoint exactly what I needed done to my nose. It was nothing major, but it really made an impact on my breathing and physical appearance. I dedicated shortly after the consultation to go through with what he recommended. After that, his staff did everything to make it a smooth process for me. Ester at the front office sat down with me and went over everything I should expect and made sure I didn’t leave the office with any questions. They did give me a ton of pre-op instructions but they were all easy and simple to follow. These instructions are a reason my surgery and healing process went so smoothly. On the day of the surgery I was greeted once again with several friendly staff members. They calmed my nerves by getting my excited about this change and I don’t even remember falling asleep in the OR. The healing process was also painless. I was up and working the next business day and had no pain at all.The results of the surgery exceeded all of my expectations. I hardly had any swelling just one week after the surgery and the physical appearance was exactly what I wanted. I am also now able to breath better than I did before. If you are a person who is considering a nose job, I wouldn’t even think of going to anyone else besides Doctor Toledo. You will be treated with the highest level of care and I promise- your results will be amazing! I am thankful for everyone in that office who made this a truly amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2020

Wonderful plastic surgeon with a friendly and outstanding staff of professionals! Dr Toledo performed rhinoplasty forehead lift facelift neck lift and did an outstanding job of reconstruction, restoring a youthful and natural new look... I was made to feel comfortable in the process and the recovery was painless and easy...Wish I would have done the rhinoplasty sooner, if I would've known what a great doctor he was!!! I highly recommend!!!! Grateful and thankful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2020

Wonderful plastic surgeon with a friendly and outstanding staff of professionals! Dr Toledo performed rhinoplasty forehead lift facelift neck lift and did an outstanding job of reconstruction, restoring a youthful and natural new look...I was made to feel comfortable in the process and the recovery was painless and easy...Wish I would have done the rhinoplasty sooner, if I would’ve known what a great doctor he was!!!I highly recommend!!!!Grateful and thankful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2020

In October of 2019, I received an ethnic surgical rhinoplasty from Dr. Toledo and team. Everyone was so professional and very kind. As I nurse myself, it was very nice to see how informative and compassionate the entire staff was. They walked me through each process step by step, keeping me feeling very comfortable. I am very happy with the results of my nose, and I would 100% recommend Dr. Toledo if you are considering a rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2018

I recently underwent several cosmetic surgery procedures that were performed by Dr. Toledo.  I was very impressed by his surgical abilities as well as his artistic vision of how I should look when the surgery was complete.  It looks so natural! On the day of surgery, everything went very smoothly and was handled precisely.  The anesthesiologist was excellent as were the nurses.  It was amazing to me that I did not have to take any pain meds except for tylenol after my surgery.  There was minimal bruising and minor swelling.  My care during the entire procedure was top notch.  I can definitely recommend you check out Dr Toledo if you are contemplating cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2018

I have only great things to say about Dr. Toledo and his entire staff.  After experiencing a somewhat "botched" procedure in 2012 from a reputable surgeon in DC, I came to Dr. Toledo in hopes of correcting.  The results were BEAUTIFUL!  True to his word, it was a totally different experience! The overnight stay at his surgical facility was wonderful and Nurse Betty took excellent care of me.  I experienced little to no pain.  Minimal swelling, no bruising and I was at Bass Hall one week after a neck and facelift!  I can not thank Dr. Toledo and his staff enough for their amazing care and expertise!  They are truly exceptional, and I am absolutely thrilled with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2018

First thing I can say, is that Dr. Toledo and his staff have your best interest as their mindset. I am 26 and have been unhappy with my nose since I was 16, that entire time I have spent a great amount of time researching surgeons. Going to a plastic surgeon was the biggest and most nerve racking decision I have thought about making. I live in Houston, TX and when I came across Toledo’s webpage, 4 hours or not, I was set he would be my surgeon. It is very important to be happy with who you choose to alter a part of your appearance and something that takes considerable amount of thought. I can’t begin to explain the amount of excitement and happiness I am already experiencing from choosing Dr. Toledo. It has been 4 days since my procedure was performed and I am already in love with the results and excited to see the cast to be removed. I already feel more confident and look forward to the final result. Dr. Toledo was very understanding of the results I was wanting to achieve and made his recommendations, making a harmony for your appearance is an apparent importance of his, which is amazing. I felt very comfortable when meeting with his staff and overall felt very welcomed. They make sure that they are available for you no matter what day or time whenever you have any questions and or concerns. I can not recommend Dr. Toledo enough, he has changed my life and for that I am forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2018

First thing I can say, is that Dr. Toledo and his staff have your best interest as their mindset. I am 26 and have been unhappy with my nose since I was 16, that entire time I have spent a great amount of time researching surgeons. Going to a plastic surgeon was the biggest and most nerve racking decision I have thought about making. I live in Houston, TX and when I came across Toledo's webpage, 4 hours or not, I was set he would be my surgeon. It is very important to be happy with who you choose to alter a part of your appearance and something that takes considerable amount of thought. I can't begin to explain the amount of excitement and happiness I am already experiencing from choosing Dr. Toledo. It has been 4 days since my procedure was performed and I am already in love with the results and excited to see the cast to be removed. I already feel more confident and look forward to the final result. Dr. Toledo was very understanding of the results I was wanting to achieve and made his recommendations, making a harmony for your appearance is an apparent importance of his, which is amazing. I felt very comfortable when meeting with his staff and overall felt very welcomed. They make sure that they are available for you no matter what day or time whenever you have any questions and or concerns. I can not recommend Dr. Toledo enough, he has changed my life and for that I am forever thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2018

I wanted to have a pretty hefty scar on my stomach reduced and from a professional recommendation I ended up at doctor Toledos office. The results of my surgery were astounding and absolutely blew my mind, they were better than what I had expected. Everyone who works there, including Dr. Toledo, is amazing and they take such good care of you. I have never had plastic surgery before so I was new to the whole thing, but coming here made the experience better than ever. If you ever need anything done, I highly recommend coming to see Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Toledo is amazing! I am very happy with the results of the procedure and the service his clinic has provided. His years of experience and professionalism are evident the moment you walk into his office and have a conversation with him. he truly has his patients' best interest at heart. I definitely recommend Dr. Toledo to anyone who is looking for an experienced Dr. that provides first class care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Toledo is amazing! I am very happy with the results of the procedure and the service his clinic has provided. His years of experience and professionalism are evident the moment you walk into his office and have a conversation with him. he truly has his patients’ best interest at heart. I definitely recommend Dr. Toledo to anyone who is looking for an experienced Dr. that provides first class care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2017

It's probably a little intimidating for some to visit a plastic surgeon's office in Highland Park, but I couldn't have been more pleased. Dr. Toledo and his staff were very kind to me during my consultation. I didn't feel rushed and he educated me on each individual option available so that I could make an overall informed decision on which route to take. He's a very kind man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2016

I saw Dr. Toledo for otoplasty. I researched the procedure for over a year and consulted with other surgeon. After meeting with Dr. Toledo he explained the procedure in great detail and made me feel very comfortable about my decision. Esther, Sylvia and the rest of the crew were very personable and attentive to all my needs. The procedure went smoothly and comfortably, and my results were beyond my dreams!! I highly recommend Dr. Toledo and his staff for anyone considering plastic surgery! Thank you HPPSC for making my dreams come to life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr. Toledo has been treating my family for years. He is our "go to" for any plastic surgeon needs. Not only are his skills the best in Dallas, he genuinely cares for his patients' every need. He recently removed melanoma from my ankle - and I am so grateful for his expert surgery skills that leave me with minimal scarring, his compassionate, kind bedside manner, and his patience in helping me navigate through my insurance plan. His staff is equally as skilled and kind. For any plastic surgeon need, Dr. Toledo is the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr. Toledo has been treating my family for years. He is our "go to" for any plastic surgeon needs. Not only are his skills the best in Dallas, he genuinely cares for his patients’ every need. He recently removed melanoma from my ankle - and I am so grateful for his expert surgery skills that leave me with minimal scarring, his compassionate, kind bedside manner, and his patience in helping me navigate through my insurance plan. His staff is equally as skilled and kind. For any plastic surgeon need, Dr. Toledo is the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2016

I've been seeing Mancy for so long now. I can believe I'm just now writing a review! Utsouthwestern dermatology referred me to Toledo's electrologist. They told me the machine they have would leave light color spot on my brown skin. I called Mancy and she explained that the machine they use doesn't leave spots, and she told me the whole process of the hair removal treatment. I'm very happy I found Mancy!! She definitely has a passion for her job and will get out those stubborn hairs! She is very nice, she remembers who you are and your last conversation! She is so amazing!! I've had 4 or 5 sessions with her and I've referred my aunt and friend to her. Thanks Mancy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2016

I’ve been seeing Mancy for so long now. I can believe I’m just now writing a review! Utsouthwestern dermatology referred me to Toledo’s electrologist. They told me the machine they have would leave light color spot on my brown skin. I called Mancy and she explained that the machine they use doesn’t leave spots, and she told me the whole process of the hair removal treatment. I’m very happy I found Mancy!! She definitely has a passion for her job and will get out those stubborn hairs! She is very nice, she remembers who you are and your last conversation! She is so amazing!! I’ve had 4 or 5 sessions with her and I’ve referred my aunt and friend to her. Thanks Mancy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2016

I have been a patient on and off for the last four almost five years of Mancy Kirkland’s and Dr. Toledo’s. I have had several treatments through this office including chemical peels, facials, and electrolysis. My experience has been nothing short of amazing.The office is like a picture out of a magazine. I wish their decorator could come design my house.The staff is always welcoming and kind when I arrive for my appointments. I feel like I am among friends. I never wait more than 10 minutes to be taken back to the exam room. Once I’m greeted by Mancy we discuss what treatment is best to do that given day. She makes sure I fully understand what the treatment is and how it will benefit me. After every treatment I’ve had I feel great. I would recommend Mancy and Dr. Toledo to anyone of my family or friends without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2016

I have been a patient on and off for the last four almost five years of Mancy Kirkland's and Dr. Toledo's. I have had several treatments through this office including chemical peels, facials, and electrolysis. My experience has been nothing short of amazing. The office is like a picture out of a magazine. I wish their decorator could come design my house. The staff is always welcoming and kind when I arrive for my appointments. I feel like I am among friends. I never wait more than 10 minutes to be taken back to the exam room. Once I'm greeted by Mancy we discuss what treatment is best to do that given day. She makes sure I fully understand what the treatment is and how it will benefit me. After every treatment I've had I feel great. I would recommend Mancy and Dr. Toledo to anyone of my family or friends without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2016

I went to Dr. Toledo at the recommendation of a friend. I had a hernia repair and abdominoplasty a year ago with another surgeon in another state and after complications was unhappy with my results. Dr. Toledo and his staff were warm, welcoming and professional. Dr. Toledo performed a mini tummy tuck and liposuction on me and I am ecstatic with the results!!  I had my surgery just 1 week ago and I feel great!!  After my last procedure I had a pooch and a horrible looking scar. Dr. Toledo told me he could improve it but did not guarantee it would be perfect. He and I both agree that it is better than expected and is Perfect!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2015

I had rhinoplasty done with Dr. Toledo about 3 weeks ago. He did such an amazing job that I cried when they took off the cast! Everyone there was so nice. It was such a wonderful experience . I would highly recommend Dr. Toledo. He fixed my nose when others said it was impossible . A big thanks to Dr. Toledo and to his staff!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2015

Dr. Toledo did an amazing job! Im so glad I went with him after my consultations. His entire staff is kind and comforting, I felt at ease and very well taken care of. You know you had good work when all your friends are asking who my doctor was and how incredible I look. My experience here was wonderful, I would highly recommend Dr. Toledo. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.