6110 Sherry Ln

Dallas, TX 75225

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. George A. Toledo MedSpa Procedures

Our Reviews

At Highland Park Plastic Surgery Center, Dr. George A. Toledo and his skilled team take great pride in offering the highest level of patient care to yield desirable aesthetic results. This is why they take into consideration all of the feedback that previous patients provide about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to help give those looking for a cosmetic procedure the ability to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse through our patient reviews and feel rest assured when choosing our Dallas, TX practice to help you achieve your aesthetic goals.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Let me start by saying if you are looking for a plastic surgeon, schedule a consultation with Dr. Toledo today! I had decided I was going to get a facelift two years ago, but wanted to find the right doctor and not rush into anything (even though I was eager to look younger again!) There are an almost overwhelming number of plastic surgeons in Dallas, let alone the state of Texas, so I was confident I would find a place. I had gone to three consultations at other offices and thought I would be happy at any of them, but when I came to see Dr. Toledo, I immediately saw the difference and knew this was the place I wanted to schedule my surgery. I felt at home right away - the office feels very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and warm to me. During the appointment, Dr. Toledo listened to my concerns and what I was hoping for in terms of results. He was honest and straightforward, explaining what was possible and what was not. He clearly has a great deal of experience and not only knows what is best, but took the time to explain what he could do for me. Just from the first appointment it is easy to see that Dr. Toledo cares about his patients and was not trying to sell me on different treatments or procedures. In fact, he even told me that I didn't need some of the other procedures that I was considering or thought I needed! He wanted me to be happy with the results, but made sure I had realistic goals. The day of my surgery I was very nervous, but as soon as I arrived to the office (the surgeries are done right in the office building!) everyone put me at ease. My recovery was manageable and the staff were incredibly patient with my questions and called multiple times to check on me. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I could not be happier! I feel like years have been erased off of my face and I have a new confidence that I haven't had in a long time! I don't shy away from the camera - I feel gorgeous! Thank you, Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2019

Dr George Toledo at Highland Park Plastic Surgery Center had the credentials and experience I was looking for in a surgeon. I had known another one of his patients and was so impressed with his work! I could not be any happier with my choice!I had a Face/Neck/Forehead Lift, Lower Lids & Dermabrasion done. I am so thankful to Dr George Toledo, Dr David Jackson, Surgical Tech Sylvia, Nurse Amy & Nurse Betty for taking such good care of me. Their kindness & attentiveness was superior! I could not have been in better hands!! It’s been less than 2 weeks since I had surgery and I think the transformation is fabulous already!Thank you Dr Toledo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 18, 2019

Let me start by saying if you are looking for a plastic surgeon, schedule a consultation with Dr. Toledo today! I had decided I was going to get a facelift two years ago, but wanted to find the right doctor and not rush into anything (even though I was eager to look younger again!) There are an almost overwhelming number of plastic surgeons in Dallas, let alone the state of Texas, so I was confident I would find a place. I had gone to three consultations at other offices and thought I would be happy at any of them, but when I came to see Dr. Toledo, I immediately saw the difference and knew this was the place I wanted to schedule my surgery. I felt at home right away - the office feels very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and warm to me. During the appointment, Dr. Toledo listened to my concerns and what I was hoping for in terms of results. He was honest and straightforward, explaining what was possible and what was not. He clearly has a great deal of experience and not only knows what is best, but took the time to explain what he could do for me. Just from the first appointment it is easy to see that Dr. Toledo cares about his patients and was not trying to sell me on different treatments or procedures. In fact, he even told me that I didn't need the eyelid surgery that I was considering as well! He wanted me to be happy with the results, but made sure I had realistic goals. The day of my surgery I was very nervous, but as soon as I arrived to the office (the surgeries are done right in the office building!) everyone put me at ease. My recovery was manageable and the staff were incredibly patient with my questions and called multiple times to check on me. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I could not be happier! I feel like years have been erased off of my face and I have a new confidence that I haven't had in a long time! I don't shy away from the camera - I feel gorgeous! Thank you, Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2019

Results Exceeded All Expectations! - Let me start by saying if you are looking for a plastic surgeon, schedule a consultation with Dr. Toledo today! I had decided I was going to get a facelift two years ago, but wanted to find the right doctor and not rush into anything (even though I was eager to look younger again!) There are an almost overwhelming number of plastic surgeons in Dallas, let alone the state of Texas, so I was confident I would find a place. I had gone to three consultations at other offices and thought I would be happy at any of them, but when I came to see Dr. Toledo, I immediately saw the difference and knew this was the place I wanted to schedule my surgery. I felt at home right away - the office feels very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and warm to me. During the appointment, Dr. Toledo listened to my concerns and what I was hoping for in terms of results. He was honest and straightforward, explaining what was possible and what was not. He clearly has a great deal of experience and not only knows what is best, but took the time to explain what he could do for me. Just from the first appointment it is easy to see that Dr. Toledo cares about his patients and was not trying to sell me on different treatments or procedures. In fact, he even told me that I didn't need the eyelid surgery that I was considering as well! He wanted me to be happy with the results, but made sure I had realistic goals. The day of my surgery I was very nervous, but as soon as I arrived to the office (the surgeries are done right in the office building!) everyone put me at ease. My recovery was manageable and the staff were incredibly patient with my questions and called multiple times to check on me. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I could not be happier! I feel like years have been erased off of my face and I have a new confidence that I haven't had in a long time! I don't shy away from the camera - I feel gorgeous! Thank you, Dr. Toledo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Being an out of town patient, I was nervous to find a surgeon to perform my rhinoplasty but I consistently found the best reviews regarding Dr. Toledo. Those, along with very good recommendations from family friends, led me to choose him and I am so grateful that he did. He made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process and the office staff, particularly Esther, made it as easy and understandable for me as possible. Since I live 5 hours away, the initial consultation took place over the phone and the paperwork was electronic. I had an appointment the day before to officially meet him in person and discuss any last minute questions or concerns, making it very easy for me to manage coming into town. Dr. Toledo is very knowledgeable about the ideal proportions of facial features and he knew exactly what needed to be changed about my nose to achieve the look I dreamed of. He also put my mind at ease by showing me pictures beforehand of what he planned for my nose to look like after surgery. It turned out exactly how he said and I could't be happier! Every single thing he addressed before surgery looked identical or even better to what he showed me beforehand. I am very grateful to him. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Toledo to anyone thinking of any cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

My sister and I both had rhinoplasty done by Dr. Toledo and the results are outstanding. George Toledo has a way of transforming and creating the perfect nose to fit ones face with giving such a natural, but perfect nose. The ladies in the office are so sweet and they all have a way of making you feel comfortable and confident. I would recommend him to anyone! They offer so many services at the office as I am going back for a chemical peel in a few weeks. Love love love Toledo and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

After interviewing 4 others plastic surgeons in Dallas, I went to Dr. Toledo for my rhinoplasty, forehead lift and breast augmentation. I choose Dr. Toledo because I felt totally at home and comfortable with him and this office. He was confident and answered about 100 questions I had. My husband loved him too, even asked him to go hunting. My surgery was a complete success and I look incredible. I went from a hooked nose and tried looking eyes to refreshed and proud to have my picture made. My husband calls me Queen of the Selfies and thinks I look hot. He even gave us custom t-shirts and golf hats. I wish I did this 10 years ago. After I had my surgery earlier this year I noticed all kinds of beautiful women around town had been to see Dr. Toledo. It's like a new clique I joined. Lol! I love it. Came back into Dr. Toledo's office today for a facial. They are still the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2019

After interviewing 4 others plastic surgeons in Dallas, I went to Dr. Toledo for my rhinoplasty, forehead lift and breast augmentation. I choose Dr. Toledo because I felt totally at home and comfortable with him and this office. He was confident and answered about 100 questions I had. My husband loved him too, even asked him to go hunting. My surgery was a complete success and I look incredible. I went from a hooked nose and tried looking eyes to refreshed and proud to have my picture made. My husband calls me Queen of the Selfies and thinks I look hot. He even gave us custom t-shirts and golf hats. I wish I did this 10 years ago. After I had my surgery earlier this year I noticed all kinds of beautiful women around town had been to see Dr. Toledo. It's like a new clique I joined. Lol! I love it. Came back into Dr. Toledo's office today for a facial. They are still the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2018

Made me a believer - Dr. Toledo is the best - hands down. I had tried everything for my (I would like to believe genetically driven) double chin - kybella, threads, injectables - nothing was working. Right when Dr. Toledo saw me he said - all you need is a little lipo to get rid of that fat - and he was 100% right. He did exactly that and I could not be more pleased with the results. I feel like a new person. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon - I recently had facial surgery including face lift, neck lift, forehead lift, and upper and lower eyelid surgery with Dr. Toledo. The short review is that he is extremely good at what he does, and his staff is very much on top of their game. I did a reasonable amount of research and due diligence prior to selecting Dr. Toledo, including plastic surgery doctors/centers in a number of states,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Until I got into my thirties I did not think I would be a person who would have plastic surgery. My friend went to Dr. Toledo and recommended him. Even though I'm from San Antonio I drove up to Dallas to meet him. I was very nervous, never having been to a plastic surgeon before, but Dr. Toledo answered all my questions and was frank with me about what I could expect. I like that he talked to me like an adult. He recommended a forehead lift to open up my eyes. He was absolutely right. I had my surgery done 10 days ago and am very happy. The surgery was not painful and was a stress-free. I cannot stop talking about how happy I am. I will definitely go back and recommend him to my friends and family in San Antonio. Update: 2/15/2018 I had a Mircolaser Peel last week. Dr. Toledo's office was advertising a discount for the laser treatment so I trekked back up to Dallas for the treatment. As always the staff are so nice and I love that fact I never have to remind them who I am. They always remember me. I had the micro laser peel to resurface my face. The entire treatment from start to finish was only about 30 minutes. My face was red but I could tell it was going to look good. Now 1 week after the laser my skin looks smooth and supple. I'm ready to show off during Fiesta in April. Thanks Dr. T and staff. Y'all nailed it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2018

Until I got into my thirties I did not think I would be a person who would have plastic surgery. My friend went to Dr. Toledo and recommended him. Even though I'm from San Antonio I drove up to Dallas to meet him. I was very nervous, never having been to a plastic surgeon before, but Dr. Toledo answered all my questions and was frank with me about what I could expect. I like that he talked to me like an adult. He recommended a forehead lift to open up my eyes. He was absolutely right. I had my surgery done 10 days ago and am very happy. The surgery was not painful and was a stress-free. I cannot stop talking about how happy I am. I will definitely go back and recommend him to my friends and family in San Antonio.Update: 2/15/2018I had a Mircolaser Peel last week. Dr. Toledo's office was advertising a discount for the laser treatment so I trekked back up to Dallas for the treatment. As always the staff are so nice and I love that fact I never have to remind them who I am. They always remember me. I had the micro laser peel to resurface my face. The entire treatment from start to finish was only about 30 minutes. My face was red but I could tell it was going to look good. Now 1 week after the laser my skin looks smooth and supple. I'm ready to show off during Fiesta in April.Thanks Dr. T and staff. Y'all nailed it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2017

I had a great experience. - Dr. Toledo is the beat Dallas Plastic Surgeons that I know of. He has done a great procedures in removing my second chin and transferring belly fat for facial reconsrtuction. He's got a great medical staff and his administration too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr.Toledo is an exceptional surgeon!! Years before I had my Breast Augmentation, I had contemplated in having surgery, but I never felt like the doctors were right for me. I even went as far as having multiple consultations and started to feel discouraged. It wasn't until meeting with Dr.Toledo that i then, was 100% sure I had finally found the RIGHT doctor for me. From the start, he and his staff were very friendly, caring, and accommodating. I felt comfortable with Dr.Toledo, knowing that he listened to what i wanted and informed me about every aspect of the surgery. They made the process very easy. The surgery went great, and I am beyond happy with my results. They are exactly what i always wanted. Natural-looking and a PERFECT size for my frame. I am so happy i chose Dr.Toledo and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM for anyone who is considering in having ANY type of surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2017

Ive work in the health care industry for 22 years. I highly recommend DrToledo to all my clients & friends for any plastic surgery or fillers.Dr Toledo has an outstanding talent & gift to see each patients' best beauty with the least surgery or injectables.I read an anonymous review that provoked me to write my hands down best plastic surgeon in Dallas review. This poor gal/gal or undecided made personal attacks and I'd like to clarify. Dear heart, Dr Toledo was simply being ethnical so don't feel rejected or unsatisfied. The 'Hollywood look' u want is code for over pumped & pulled - It's exactly why Dr Toledo is so gifted. He knows that's not beauty -it's tacky drama & desperate. Dr Toledo will never stoop to overdone procedures and it's exactly why I & 99% of his patients have gone to him & have been so highly confident recommending him for years. Funny this 1 bad review choose to remain anonymous but wanted an over done 'Hollywood Look' - the 99% of us would be horrified if Dr Toledo ever did that just to please your poor attention seeking self More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2016

Unbelievable results w Dr Toledo - Dr Toledo has an amazing skill w a relaxed professional manner & staff. I've been to other plastic surgeons offices and felt intimidated and pressured.I'm 59 and had Fillers & Botox w Dr Toledo w excellent results that are always natural looking I decided to have a lollipop breast lift & implant. Before had I spent hrs looking fire before breast that sagged like mine - Sorry gals not 1 pair looks as good as mine after-) it was beyond anthing I saw or imagined - don't wait just go see Dr Tolefo, you'll feel welcome and get the best Dallas has to offer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2016

Laser Hair Success. Dallas, TX - I wanted my underarms and Bikini line hair removed before summer so in September I started laser hair removal with Mancy. The machine she used always hurt leaving burns and scabs on my areas. I never thought much of it since I had never had laser hair removal and had nothing to compare it to. However, the sessions started off 45 min long then I noticed after time passed my sessions got shorter. Some even 10 min long and I paid the same price. I noticed after 8 months of treatment I still had stubble and hair growth it was just scabbed. I saw a difference maybe for 1 week, but over all nothing. I had a friend who was also getting laser hair removal and she went to a place that specializes in it and they put numbing cream on her she had no scabs and her hair wasn't growing back. When I mentioned to Mancy my concerns she said it probably was my hair and it wasn't her it was me and I should check with a medical professional which I thought she worked for. She also said she mentioned to me that there's a chance the machine might not work on my skin and I might notice discoloration. I never was told any of this and it was brand new information. So I decided to see my friends lady and within 3 months I'm noticing my hair isn't growing, the lady didn't cause me scabs and she took her time and never once hurt my skin. This office over charges and is cheap when it comes to equipment. As for Mancy, take constructive criticism and don't get lazy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2016

I've been seeing Mancy for so long now. I can believe I'm just now writing a review! Utsouthwestern dermatology referred me to Toledo's electrologist. They told me the machine they have would leave light color spot on my brown skin. I called Mancy and she explained that the machine they use doesn't leave spots, and she told me the whole process of the hair removal treatment. I'm very happy I found Mancy!! She definitely has a passion for her job and will get out those stubborn hairs! She is very nice, she remembers who you are and your last conversation! She is so amazing!! I've had 4 or 5 sessions with her and I've referred my aunt and friend to her. Thanks Mancy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2016

I’ve been seeing Mancy for so long now. I can believe I’m just now writing a review! Utsouthwestern dermatology referred me to Toledo’s electrologist. They told me the machine they have would leave light color spot on my brown skin. I called Mancy and she explained that the machine they use doesn’t leave spots, and she told me the whole process of the hair removal treatment. I’m very happy I found Mancy!! She definitely has a passion for her job and will get out those stubborn hairs! She is very nice, she remembers who you are and your last conversation! She is so amazing!! I’ve had 4 or 5 sessions with her and I’ve referred my aunt and friend to her. Thanks Mancy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2016

I have been a patient on and off for the last four almost five years of Mancy Kirkland’s and Dr. Toledo’s. I have had several treatments through this office including chemical peels, facials, and electrolysis. My experience has been nothing short of amazing.The office is like a picture out of a magazine. I wish their decorator could come design my house.The staff is always welcoming and kind when I arrive for my appointments. I feel like I am among friends. I never wait more than 10 minutes to be taken back to the exam room. Once I’m greeted by Mancy we discuss what treatment is best to do that given day. She makes sure I fully understand what the treatment is and how it will benefit me. After every treatment I’ve had I feel great. I would recommend Mancy and Dr. Toledo to anyone of my family or friends without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2016

I have been a patient on and off for the last four almost five years of Mancy Kirkland's and Dr. Toledo's. I have had several treatments through this office including chemical peels, facials, and electrolysis. My experience has been nothing short of amazing. The office is like a picture out of a magazine. I wish their decorator could come design my house. The staff is always welcoming and kind when I arrive for my appointments. I feel like I am among friends. I never wait more than 10 minutes to be taken back to the exam room. Once I'm greeted by Mancy we discuss what treatment is best to do that given day. She makes sure I fully understand what the treatment is and how it will benefit me. After every treatment I've had I feel great. I would recommend Mancy and Dr. Toledo to anyone of my family or friends without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2014

I've been an Operating Room Registered Nurse for 40 years, so I know a thing or two about surgeon's skills. Dr. Toledo did a forehead lift, neck lift, lip augmentation and chemical peel on my face. He is not warm and fuzzy, but he is a skilled surgeon and an artistic genius. He does not pressure you to do anything, but gives his honest opinion on what would give you the best results. He is a straight shooter and no nonsense kind of guy. If you follow his pre and post- operative instructions, to the letter, you will be very, very, happy with the results. Also, he has a top- notch staff. (Esther, Mancy, Julia, Dr. Jackson and the amazing Betty.) They took excellent care of me. Highly recommend Dr. Toledo and the facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2014

I've been an Operating Room Registered Nurse for 40 years, so I know a thing or two about surgeon's skills. Dr. Toledo did a forehead lift, neck lift, lip augmentation and chemical peel on my face. He is not warm and fuzzy, but he is a skilled surgeon and an artistic genius. He does not pressure you to do anything, but gives his honest opinion on what would give you the best results. He is a straight shooter and no nonsense kind of guy. If you follow his pre and post- operative instructions, to the letter, you will be very, very, happy with the results. Also, he has a top- notch staff. (Esther, Mancy, Julia, Dr. Jackson and the amazing Betty.) They took excellent care of me. Highly recommend Dr. Toledo and the facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2012

If you need a plastic surgeon, then you need to make an appointment with Dr. Toledo. He is the only doctor that I would want to work on my face or body. I have had lip augmentation and they turned out perfect. I'm so happy with my results. I have been a patient of Dr. Toledo for over 20 years. I met him when I needed a cyst removed out of the back of my leg. You can't see the scar. I wouldn't trust anyone but Dr. Toledo for Botox injections and fillers. He is extremely honest. His staff is great and the esthetician is outstanding for chemical peels and electrolysis. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.